National Steering Committee (NSC)

The National Steering Committee (NSC) is the highest policymaking body of the Programme. It provides overall guidance and direction to the country programme. It contributes to establishing mechanisms for country programme sustainability. The NSC is responsible for selecting and approving projects and for ensuring and monitoring their technical and substantive quality.

The NSC is composed of voluntary members from the NGO sector, academic and scientific institutions, other civil society organizations, the host government and UNDP. The members of the NSC are:

National Agencies

Department of Agriculture
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Department of Environment and Natural Resources – Biodiversity Management Bureau
Department of Interior and Local Government
National Commission on Indigenous Peoples
National Economic Development Authority
Philippine Commission on Women
United Nations Development Programme

Civil Society Organizations

Foundation for a Sustainable Society
Haribon Foundation
Philippine Business for the Environment
Philippine Tropical Forest Conservation Foundation, Inc
Tambuyog Development Center
World Wide Fund for Nature – Philippines